Answered By: Library Systems Team
Last Updated: 06 Aug, 2014     Views: 47

To enable a language other than English (UK) on your PC, please follow the steps below. This has been tested and checked that it works on the Library computers.

  1. Click Start, type intl.cpl in the Start Search box, and then press ENTER.
  2. On the Keyboards and Language tab, click Change keyboards.
  3. Click Add.
  4. Expand the language that you want. For example, expand French (Canada).
  5. Expand Keyboard list, click to select the Canadian French check box, and then click OK.
  6. In the options, click View Layout to compare the layout with the actual keyboard.
  7. In the Default input language list, click French (Canada) – Canadian French, and then click OK two times.
  8. In the Regional and Language Options dialog box, click OK.
    Note The Language bar appears on the taskbar. When you rest the mouse pointer over this bar, a tooltip appears that describes the active keyboard layout.
  9. Click the Language bar, and then click FR French (Canada).